just a second

It has been two post too long since I’ve drafted a few words down on this page. I’ve received emails, Tweets and Facebook messages (thank you) all asking if ‘in(TRACK)suit’ is no more. No, Sam’s post was not my good-bye I am still very much here.

If you remember this post I mentioned a change of fields; of chasing a dream; looking for a door. Any door. Well a door in the form of Varsity Cup opened and I gladly walked in.

If you don’t know (which rock have you been living under?), Varsity Cup is only thee biggest University Rugby tournament of our times and I joined its media team on free-lance basis. For the duration of this year’s tournament yours truly will be producing at least one article a week focusing on past students who went to the universities featured in Varsity Cup. What this means is I will be interviewing some of the great people we know through sport, business and or media and my chats will be available online.

My very first article was published last week. Ladies and gentlemen I got the honour of interviewing one of SA’s rugby icons. The very first rugby player I ever liked, liked enough to actually pay attention to his sport of choice, he is the reason I almost supported The Stormers (PHEW what a blunder that would’ve been!) Yes boys and girls; this small town girl got to chat to the legend that is Breyton Paulse, and this week my one-on-one with SuperSport and 5FM’s very own Sias du Plessis goes online.

So this page is not going under, however, is just not the main focus right now. I will blog when I can, and in the meantime please do support me by reading my articles on varsitycup.co.za

Ever wondered if size is really all that important? Find out in my first VC article ‘When Size Doesn’t Matter’ by Kate Nokwe

Cheers

Leave a Reply

